Hello Kitty Oreo Pops

Standard

20120522-212955.jpg

I made some super cute Oreo cookie pops for a client. I wasn’t able to take step by step pictures, but here’s how I made them:
I attached sticks to double stuff Oreo cookies by carefully separating the cookies and smushing a lollipop stick into the icing that had been dipped into a little melted white chocolate. I then re-sandwiched the Oreos and set them aside to set up. I used some gum paste to hand mold tiny little Hello Kitty faces.

20120522-215558.jpg
Once the gum paste had dried a bit I used some edible ink markers to add the kitty details.
I melted down some Bakers brand white chocolate and thinned it a tiny bit with melted vegetable shortening. I used a talk drinking glass to melt the chocolate so that I’d be able to dip the cookie pops into the chocolate completely. I sprinkled colored sanding sugars into the cookies immediately after dipping them in chocolate and then set them on a silicon sheet to harden. I used a tiny dot of icing to secure the kitty faces to the pops and they were ready to go. Have you ever made cookie pops?

20120522-220347.jpg

One response »

Leave a Reply

